A tip o’ the hat

Time for some blog pimping. 😉

The ladies at The Hand Mirror continue to be awesome and insightful. I’d like to quickly plug the ex-expat again, for her wonderful post that gives a balanced account of her experience with her father as primary parent, and her regret that his choice is marginalised in society. Any woman who supports better recognition of fatherhood- no matter what type- is onto a good thing in my book.

The institutional discrimination in demographics that she points out has also been blogged by Idiot/Savant of No Right Turn. He also has a great discussion of the Kingmaker Debate which I blogged about below. Really neat comments.

3 Responses

  1. Thanks Ari, glad you are enjoying our stuff. I’ve got a few of your posts bookmarked to come back and read when I have a bit of time 🙂

  2. Oh noes, attention from strangers! I’m going to have to lift my game 😉

    Seriously though, I’m flattered that you think I’m worth reading, Julie. The women in the NZ blog scene are writing really great stuff- excellent thinkers and social commentators, even if dominantly young, and you lot from The Hand Mirror are covering really interesting stuff. In fact, I’ve put off a couple of my plans to expand on stuff you’ve said- I think I’m lucky that there are already such great writers out there that can prod me into posting. I still have to get around to more of the men’s rights stuff that as a pro-feminist I have trouble talking about with the people I usually talk about women’s rights with. (Yeah, I mean you, Ms. Radical Lesbian Feminist! :D)

    Oh, and you’re approved for commenting now, so if you want to rant at me when you read my posts, it’ll hit the page instantly. Enjoy.

  3. thanks for the link and your kind comments.

Leave a Reply

